Birth story – Harlow

BFD8311C-B060-4DB0-9713-5F84D9039B94

Right after she was born!

9D20C37A-E14A-4D52-AAE0-B0E066AE4CD0

Our sweet Harlow

0EC4EB42-4BDC-4CAD-A623-4AEFAF2CB342

Breathing through a contraction

ED258275-0DD9-495E-8CB0-48DEB20D95D2

Laboring in the tub

ACDB2A61-DE12-4F83-A4AF-F9BEB1E60D77

So happy to have this little love

1CE33866-9B60-4363-889F-3367B392E92F

Time to head home, FINALLY!

My sweet rainbow baby was born on New Years Eve 2018! She really gave me a run for my money the last 2 weeks of my pregnancy. I had false labor so many times before finally going into labor that I literally didn’t even think I was in labor because I was convinced it was just not happening! I woke to around 4 am on December 31st to false labor and went back to bed. I got up for the day with the kids and around 7:00 am I had a pretty strong back contraction while I was brushing my teeth. During all the episodes of false labor I was always laying in bed and if I walked around it stopped so this was my first sign of possible real labor?! I told Kyle before he left for work and he told me to just let him know if it continued.

I took both kids to Audrianna’s doctors appointment at 10:00 am and was having back contractions very sporadically all morning. I decided to take the kids to the gym and see if I could maybe get labor going a little more if it was going to happen. I got home around 12:30 and was getting lunch ready when I started to time the contractions and they were every 5 minutes now. I told Kyle he should probably come home and we should head to the hospital bexyaze I think it was the real deal. We got to the hospital and to triage around 2/2:30 pm and I was 4 cm dilated and 100% effaced. We got checked in and started walking around before heading to our delivery room.

We headed to the delivery room and got the tub going and got into that for about an hour. It was so nice to be in the tub and helped so much during contractions. Once I got into the bed after the tub I was about 8 cm and my water hasn’t not broken. The nurse, Angela, who was seriously AMAZING, said I could have my water broken and it might speed things up. I decided to go ahead and do that even though I had not done that my prior to pregnancy and deliveries. I ended up pushing maybe 30 minutes after she broke my water but it just did NOT seem like my other deliveries. I was pushing and pushing and couldn’t feel her at all. The doctor came in eventually and said I wasn’t fully ready to be pushing but she assisted and she was born right away! 6:06 pm and our sweet baby Harlow was here!

It was another beautiful and natural birth and I am so happy to have our sweet Harlow here with us!

 

❤️

Leave a comment